Midwest Images

I recently drove from Louisville, Kentucky back to Louisville, Colorado, straight through the agricultural Midwest.

Louisville01

bridges over the Ohio River, about 1/3 of a mile across, in Louisville, Kentucky

StateTheatre

small town movie theater, southern Illinois

GrainElevator

grain elevator and silo, central Kansas

eat

sign, Kansas

Birds on a wire

birds on wires, outside of Topeka

shed01

shed, somewhere in Kansas

this trip took me from where I grew up, Kentucky, to my home in Colorado and from the damp, verdant Ohio Valley, through the flat midwestern prairie to dry, dramatic Colorado.  And, from seeing my elderly and ailing father to my two little daughters.  A long trip.

Leave a Reply

